[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[HTCondor-users] CISTI'2013 Doctoral Symposium - CFP, Lisbon; Deadline: February 15

8th Iberian Conference on Information Systems and Technologies
Lisbon, Portugal, June 19 - 23, 2013


The purpose of CISTI'2013?s Doctoral Symposium (http://www.aisti.eu/cisti2013/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=64&Itemid=68&lang=en) is to provide graduate students a setting where they can, informally, expose and discuss their work, collecting valuable expert opinions and sharing new ideas, methods and applications. The Doctoral Symposium is an excellent opportunity for PhD students to present and discuss their work in a Workshop format. Each presentation will be evaluated by a panel composed by at least three Information Systems and Technologies experts. 


The Doctoral Symposium is opened to PhD students whose research area includes the themes proposed for this Conference. Submissions must include an extended abstract (maximum 4 pages), following the Conference style guide. All selected contributions will be handed out along with the Conference Proceedings, in CD with an ISBN. These contributions will be send for indexation by EBSCO, and EI-Compendex.

Submissions must include the field, the PhD institution and the number of months devoted to the development of the work. Additionally, they should include in a clear and succinct manner:

    ?    The problem approached and its significance or relevance
    ?    The research objectives and related investigation topics
    ?    A brief display of what is already known
    ?    A proposed solution methodology for the problem
    ?    Expected results


?    Proposal submission deadline: 15th of February 2013
?    Acceptance notification: 29th of March 2013
?    Final submission deadline: 12th of April 2013
?    Registration payment, to ensure the inclusion of the accepted contribution in the Conference Proceedings: 12th of April 2013


Manuel Pérez Cota, Universidad de Vigo (Chair)
Adolfo Lozano Tello, Universidad de Extremadura
Alberto J. Bugarín Diz, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela
Álvaro Rocha, Universidade do Porto, LIACC
Ana Maria Ramalho Correia, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, ISEGI
António Palma dos Reis, Universidade Técnica de Lisboa, ISEG
António Pereira, Instituto Politécnico de Leiria
Arturo Mendez Penín, Universidade de Vigo
Carlos Ferrás Sexto, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela
David Fonseca, Universidad Ramón Llul
Ernesto Redondo, Universidad Politécnica de Cataluña
Feliz Gouveia, Universidade Fernando Pessoa
Francisco Restivo, Universidade Católica Portuguesa - Braga
Guilhermina Miranda, Universidade de Lisboa
Gonzalo Cuevas Agustín, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Héctor Jorge García Neder, Universidad Tecnológica NacioNal
João Álvaro Carvalho, Universidade do Minho
João Barroso, Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
Jörg Thomaschewski, University of Applied Sciences of Emden-Leer
José Antonio Calvo-Manzano Villalón, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
José Bulas Cruz, Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
José Tribolet, Universidade Técnica de Lisboa, IST
Leandro Rodríguez Liñares, Universidade de Vigo
Luís Paulo Reis, Universidade do Minho
María José Lado Touriño, Universidade de Vigo
Maria Manuela Cruz Cunha, Instituto Politécnico do Cávado e do Ave
Marco Painho, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, ISEGI
Mario Alberto Groppo, Universidad Tecnológica Nacional
Nuno Ribeiro, Universidade Fernando Pessoa
Pilar Mareca, Universidade Politécnica de Madrid
Ramiro Gonçalves, Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
Tomas San Feliu Gilabert, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Vicente Alcober, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

CISTI'2013 Team