[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[Condor-users] CFP: CCGrid 2012 deadline extension


Must submit paper by November 25, but can update submission until December 2, 2011.


12th IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Cluster, Cloud and Grid

Computing (CCGrid 2012) Ottawa, Canada

May 13-16, 2012



Rapid advances in processing, communication and systems/middleware
technologies are leading to new paradigms and platforms for computing,
ranging from computing Clusters to widely distributed Grid and
emerging Clouds. CCGrid is a series of very successful conferences,
sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Scalable
Computing (TCSC) and ACM, with the overarching goal of bringing
together international researchers, developers, and users and to
provide an international forum to present leading research activities
and results on a broad range of topics related to these platforms and
paradigms and their applications. The conference features keynotes,
technical presentations, posters and research demos, workshops,
tutorials, as well as the SCALE challenges featuring live

In 2012, CCGrid will come to Canada for the first time and will be
held in Ottawa, the capital city. CCGrid 2012 will have a focus on
important and immediate issues that are significantly influencing all
aspects of cluster, cloud and grid computing. Topics of interest
include, but are not limited to:

 * Applications and Experiences: Applications to real and complex
   problems in science, engineering, business and society; User
   studies; Experiences with large-scale deployments systems or

 * Architecture: System architectures, Design and deployment.

 * Autonomic Computing and Cyberinfrastructure: Self managed behavior,
   models and technologies; Autonomic paradigms and approaches
   (control-based, bio-inspired, emergent, etc.); Bio-inspired
   approaches to management; SLA definition and enforcement.

 * Performance Modeling and Evaluation: Performance models; Monitoring
   and evaluation tools, Analysis of system/application performance;
   Benchmarks and testbeds.

 * Programming Models, Systems, and Fault-Tolerant Computing:
   Programming models for cluster, clouds and grid computing; fault
   tolerant infrastructure and algorithms; systems software to enable
   efficient computing.

 * Multicore and Accelerator-based Computing: Software and application
   techniques to utilize multicore architectures and
   accelerators/heterogeneous computing systems.

 * Scheduling and Resource Management: Techniques to schedule jobs and
   resources on clusters, clouds and grid computing platforms.

 * Cloud Computing: Cloud architectures; Software tools and techniques
   for clouds.


Authors are invited to submit papers electronically. Submitted
manuscripts should be structured as technical papers and may not
exceed 8 letter size (8.5 x 11) pages including figures, tables and
references using the IEEE format for conference proceedings:


Submissions not conforming to these guidelines may be
returned without review. Authors should submit the manuscript in PDF
format and make sure that the file will print on a printer that uses
letter size (8.5 x 11) paper. The official language of the meeting is
English. All manuscripts will be reviewed and will be judged on
correctness, originality, technical strength, significance, quality of
presentation, and interest and relevance to the conference attendees.

Submitted papers must represent original unpublished research that is
not currently under review for any other conference or journal. Papers
not following these guidelines will be rejected without review and
further action may be taken, including (but not limited to)
notifications sent to the heads of the institutions of the authors and
sponsors of the conference. Submissions received after the due date,
exceeding the page limit, or not appropriately structured may not be
considered. Authors may contact the conference chairs for more
information. The proceedings will be published through the IEEE
Computer Society Press, USA and will be made available online through
the IEEE Digital Library.

Submission Link:



Highly rated Top 6 papers from the CCGrid 2012 conference will be
invited to extend for publication in a special issue of the "Future
Generation Computer Systems (FGCS)" Journal published by
Elsevier Press.


General Chair

 * Shikharesh Majumdar, Carleton University, Canada

Honorary Chair

 * Geoffrey Fox, Indiana University, USA

Program Committee Co-Chairs

 * Rajkumar Buyya, University of Melbourne, Australia
 * Pavan Balaji, Argonne National Laboratory, USA

Program Committee Vice-chairs

 * Daniel S. Katz (Applications and Experiences)
 * Dhabaleswar K. Panda (Architecture)
* Manish Parashar (Middleware, Autonomic Computing, and Cyberinfrastructure)
 * Ahmad Afsahi (Performance Modeling and Analysis)
 * Xian-He Sun (Performance Measurement and Evaluation)
* William Gropp (Programming Models, Systems, and Fault-Tolerant computing)
 * David Bader (Multicore and Accelerator-based Computing)
 * Thomas Fahringer (Scheduling and Resource Management)
 * Ignacio Martin Llorente and Madhusudhan Govindaraju (Cloud Computing)

Cyber Co-Chairs

 * Anton Beloglazov, The University of Melbourne, Australia
 * Suraj Pandey, CSIRO, Australia
 * Trevor Gelowsky, Carleton University, Canada

Workshops Co-Chairs

 * Marin Litiou, York University, Canada
 * Mukaddim Pathan, Telstra Corporation Limited, Australia

Publicity Chairs

 * Helen Karatza, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
* Ioan Raicu, Illinois Institute of Technology& Argonne National Labs, USA
 * Bruno Schulze, National Laboratory for Scientific Computing, Brazil
 * G Subrahmanya VRK Rao: Cognizant technology Solutions, India

Tutorials Co-Chairs

 * Sushil K. Prasad, Georgia State University, USA
 * Rob Simmonds, Westgrid, Canada

Doctoral Symposium Co-Chairs

 * Carlos Varela, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA
 * Yogesh Simmhan, University of Southern California

Poster and Research Demo Co-Chairs

 * Suraj Pandey, CSIRO, Australia

SCALE Challenge Coordinator

 * Shantenu Jha, Rutgers and Loisiana State University

Steering Committee

 * Henri Bal, Vrije University, The Netherlands
 * Pavan Balaji, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
 * Rajkumar Buyya, University of Melbourne, Australia (Chair)
 * Franck Capello, University of Paris-Sud, France
 * Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee&  ORNL, USA
 * Dick Epema, Technical University of Delft, The Netherlands
 * Thomas Fahringer, University of Innsbruck, Austria
 * Ian Foster, University of Chicago, USA
 * Wolfgang Gentzsch, DEISA, Germany
 * Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science&  Technology, China
 * Craig Lee, The Aerospace Corporation, USA (Co-Chair)
 * Laurent Lefevre, INRIA, France
 * Geng Lin, Dell Inc., USA
 * Manish Parashar, Rutgers: The State University of New Jersey, USA
 * Shikharesh Majumdar, Carleton University, Canada
 * Satoshi Matsuoaka, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
 * Omer Rana, Cardiff University, UK
 * Paul Roe, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
 * Bruno Schulze, LNCC, Brazil
 * Nalini Venkatasubramanian, University of California, USA
 * Carlos Varela, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA


  Papers Due:             25 November 2011
  Papers Final Revisions:     02 December 2011
  Notification of Acceptance:     30 January 2012
  Camera Ready Papers Due:     27 February 2012
  Sponsors: IEEE Computer Society (TCSE)&  ACM SIGARCH (approval pending)

Ioan Raicu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Illinois Institute of Technology (IIT)
Guest Research Faculty, Argonne National Laboratory (ANL)
Data-Intensive Distributed Systems Laboratory, CS/IIT
Distributed Systems Laboratory, MCS/ANL
Cel:    1-847-722-0876
Office: 1-312-567-5704
Email:  iraicu@xxxxxxxxxx
Web:    http://www.cs.iit.edu/~iraicu/
Web:    http://datasys.cs.iit.edu/