[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[HTCondor-users] CISTI'2014: CFP - Doctoral Symposium

================================= DOCTORAL SYMPOSIUM ====================================
    CISTI'2014 - 9th Iberian Conference on Information Systems and Technologies
                     Barcelona, Spain, June 18 - 21, 2014             

The purpose of CISTI'2014?s Doctoral Symposium is to provide graduate students a setting where they can, informally, expose and discuss their work, collecting valuable expert opinions and sharing new ideas, methods and applications. The Doctoral Symposium is an excellent opportunity for PhD students to present and discuss their work in a Workshop format. Each presentation will be evaluated by a panel composed by at least three Information Systems and Technologies experts.

Contributions Submission:

The Doctoral Symposium is opened to PhD students whose research area includes the themes proposed for this Conference. Submissions must include an extended abstract (maximum 4 pages), following the Conference style guide. All selected contributions will be handed out along with the Conference Proceedings, in CD with an ISBN. These contributions will be send for indexation by EBSCO and EI-Compendex.

Submissions must include the field, the PhD institution and the number of months devoted to the development of the work. Additionally, they should include in a clear and succinct manner:

    ?    The problem approached and its significance or relevance
    ?    The research objectives and related investigation topics
    ?    A brief display of what is already known
    ?    A proposed solution methodology for the problem
    ?    Expected results

Important Dates:

    ?    Proposal submission deadline: 15th of February 2014
    ?    Acceptance notification: 29th of March 2014
    ?    Final submission deadline: 12th of April 2014
    ?    Registration payment, to ensure the inclusion of the accepted contribution in the Conference Proceedings: 12th of April 2014

Scientific and Organizing Committee:

Manuel Pérez Cota, Universidad de Vigo (Chair)
Adolfo Lozano Tello, Universidad de Extremadura
Alberto J. Bugarín Diz, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela
Alma María Gómez Rodríguez, Universidade de Vigo
Álvaro Rocha, Universidade Europeia & Universidade do Porto, LIACC
Ana Maria Ramalho Correia, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, ISEGI
Antonio Amescua, Universidade Carlos III de Madrid
António Lucas Soares, Universidade de Porto, FEUP
Arnaldo Martins, Universidade de Aveiro
Arturo Mendez Penín, Universidade de Vigo
Augusto Sousa, Universidade do Porto, FEUP
Carlos Ferrás Sexto, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela
Carles Garriga Berga, Universitat Ramón Llul
David Fonseca, Universidad Ramón Llul
Enrique Barreiro Alonso, Universidad de Vigo
Ernesto Redondo, Universidad Politécnica de Cataluña
Eugénio Oliveira, Universidade do Porto, FEUP
Feliz Gouveia, Universidade Fernando Pessoa
Fernando Moreira, Universidade Portucalense
Francesc Alias Pujol, Universitat Ramón Llul
Francisco Restivo, Universidade Católica Portuguesa
Gonzalo Cuevas Agustín, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Guilhermina Miranda, Universidade de Lisboa
Héctor Jorge García Neder, Universidad Tecnológica Nacional
João Álvaro Carvalho, Universidade do Minho
João Barroso, Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
João Paulo Costa, Universidade de Coimbra
Jörg Thomaschewski, University of Applied Sciences of Emden-Leer
José Antonio Calvo-Manzano Villalón, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
José Tribolet, Universidade de Lisboa, IST
Hugo Paredes, Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
Leandro Rodríguez Liñares, Universidade de Vigo
Luis Paulo Reis, Universidade do Minho
María José Lado Touriño, Universidade de Vigo
María Manuela Cruz Cunha, Politécnico do Cávado e do Ave
Mario Alberto Groppo, Universidad Tecnológica Nacional
Marco Painho, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, ISEGI
Miguel Ramón González Castro, ENCE
Nelson Rocha, Universidade de Aveiro
Nuno Lau, Universidade de Aveiro
Paulo da Fonseca Pinto, Universidade Nova de Lisboa
Pilar Mareca López, Universidade Politécnica de Madrid
Ramiro Gonçalves, Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro
Vicente Alcober Bosch, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid


CISTI'2014 Team